Fitness&Health: My progress & how I lost the weight fast!

How I’ve been losing weight fast & feeling good doing it!
Hey guys! Im back again with some real progress and advice to share with you! As you may know I have been trying to get fit and healthy over the past few months, but it’s only been the last few weeks that things have improved. In this post i’ll be telling you how that happened!

Let’s start with my workout routine!

Over the past few months I have experimented with loads of different exercises and routines and I have finally decided to customise my own, and i love it.

The Warm Up!

Burpees (10) & Split Jacks (20)

Circuit 1!

Wall Squats (10)

Lunges (7)

Leg raises (15)

Cycling Russian twist (10)

Rest

Circuit 2!

Bodyweight squats (15)

Jumping jacks (20)

Lunges (7)

Step ups (20)

Cool Down!

Wall sit (15 seconds)

Rest


I repeat this workout twice a day 3 days a week, once a day twice a week and I allow myself 2 rest days so I don’t strain myself. This workout can be challenging but I find it’s one of the best to stick too! You can increase/ decrease your sets as you feel necessary and still feel the difference!

Over the past 3 – 4 weeks I have managed to lose 6-8 lbs using this workout regime and small diet changes. I have honestly never felt better. 

Diet changes.

The word diet is so daunting but it doesn’t have to be. Cutting out little things than can be way more beneficial than making huge changes your body might not be ready for. All I have done to change my diet is; cut out dairy (turns out dairy products like cheese stop you from burning fat), incorporate salad and/or veg into most of my meals, eat slightly smaller portions and use my favourite (but pretty junkie) food as treats for when I have completed a week of workouts.

See that’s only 4 things i’ve changed in my diet and the results are incredible! The important thing is to remind yourself that you don’t have to be ruthless and cut out the nice stuff completely, just have it in moderation and you’ll find the whole process easier.

If you are struggling to lose weight but doing everything right then speak to your GP. If you are on medications then check the side effects as that may be the cause. Always check with your doctor before stopping medications. (Mirtazapine is one of these medications that can cause weight issues).

Motivation!

Finding the energy and motivation to workout can be exhausting itself, trust me, i know. Here are a few of the things that help motivate me >>

  • Workout selfies – Taking a post-workout selfie can boost your self esteem, posting it on social media will let your friends/family share in your progress and encourage you.
  • Distraction – Use music or television to keep your mind occupied during workouts, if you need it.
  • Share your fitness – Make yourself accountable, share your goals with the people in your support system and allow them to.join you or otherwise support you/monitor your progress.
  • Rest – Make sure you allow yourself rest days, overworking yourself when you’re new to it wont do any good.
  • Have fun with it – Customise your workouts, make it a game. Just make sure you enjoy what you are doing because it really can be fun.

So there you have it, the small secrets to my recent weight loss. 

Not only has all this helped me lose weight but I feel stronger and empowered. I highly reccommend you give it a shot, you won’t regret it!

Here’s a couple of my post-workout selfies, i am incredibly proud of myself and want to inspire others so I have no shame in posting them EVERYWHEREEE!

Exercising and keeping a balanced diet actually does improve your mental health as well as physical, it’s a no brainer really! 

None of the exercises require any equipment


I hope you have enjoyed this post and feel inspired to get moving! Good luck my lovelies!
The Echo. X

Leave a Reply

