12 Days of Blogmas – Day 3

Topic: Christmas Jokes!

Everyone loves a good laugh, especially during the holiday season. Christmas jokes are usually pretty terrible in all honesty, sometimes you hear one that leaves you in stitches for hours, others barely get a chuckle. But they’re all in good fun and everyone can enjoy them so it’s the perfect thing to stock up on this week as Christmas approaches.

Today I’ve found a few Christmas jokes that caught my eye, unfortunately I couldn’t come up with any of my own, some of these you may have heard before but that doesn’t matter! I’ll post some links to some sites with Christmas and holiday themed jokes for you to try on your family and friends.

 

A few of my favourites this year are;

Q)Why is Christmas just like your job?

A)You do all the work and the fat guy with the suit gets all the credit!

(I tried that one on my mum, barely a chuckle. See how your family reacts?)

Q)What’s the difference between snowmen and snowladies?

A)Snowballs! *chuckles*

(This one got more of a chuckle from my family!)

 

This next one is a little cheeky!

Q)Why doesn’t Santa have any children?

A)He only comes once a year!

(This one was greeted with a disapproving chuckle)

 

This one is a funny take on the 21st centuries children.

As a little girl climbed onto Santas lap, Santa asked the usual “And what would you like for Christmas?”The girl stared at him, open mouthed and horrified for a minute, then gasped, “Didn’t you get my email??”

The above jokes were found on jokes4us.com, I did not make them up.

 

Below are some of my favourite Cracker jokes!

You can find more of them here:

 http://www.telegraph.co.uk/comedy/what-to-see/50-best-christmas-cracker-jokes/

 

Q)Why are Christmas trees so bad at sewing?

A)They always drop their needles!

Q)Why did the Turkey join the band?

A)It already had the drumsticks!

Q) What kind of motorbike does Santa have?

A)A Holly Davidson!

Q)What is the best Christmas present in the World?

A)A broken drum, you just can’t beat it!

 

Here’s one last Joke from me to you this fine evening..

Santa Claus, an honest politician and a kind lawyer were all on an elevator together when they spotted a $5 bill lying on the floor. Who picked it up?

Santa of course, the other 2 don’t exist!

 

I hope you have enjoyed Tonight’s edition of the 12 Days of Blogmas, I have been your host and it was a pleasure making you chuckle this evening.

This was really fun to write because I got to read loads of really bad jokes, which in my opinion are the best kind!

Christmas is only a couple of days away now, I wonder if you are as excited as I am?

Tomorrows Blogmas topic will be Christmas Baking with my family, Don’t worry, I’ll be uploading photo’s!

 

Happy holidays!

The Echo. x

Leave a Reply

