12 Days of Blogmas- Day 2

Topic: Christmas Plans!

Christmas with my family is fairly simple as Christmas’ go, My plans aren’t particularly exciting but I’m excited this year so I’m going to share them with you!

Over the next couple of days I’m going to be resting up and chilling out, mentally preparing myself for the bombardment of family members over Christmas eve/day . My mum doesn’t finish work till Friday so as far as we are concerned Christmas week doesn’t really start until she leaves the office on Friday afternoon.

On Friday and Saturday I plan to bake Christmas cookies, cakes and gingerbread men with my family, we get to make a mess and eat it afterwards, it’s the perfect activity! I’m really looking forward to it, especially the scoffing of treats afterwards!

Another activity I will be partaking in with my family will be Board Games, my family tends to stay away from them as we are all so competitive but this year we are doing more as a family so Monopoly is on the cards! I’m particularly excited about thrashing them all and owning the whole board, I’m a terrible loser so I hope for their sake I win…. Haha.

A common tradition we partake in is the Christmas stocking! Even though I’m Twenty, my mum is still doing one for me this year and giving it to me Christmas eve (normally it would be after midnight but I’ve swayed her).

Christmas day is going to be hectic as hell. It’ll start off small, just my mum, sister and I, we’ll open our presents from each other in the morning with a light breakfast and some music. Soon after that’s all done, my dad will come over and we’ll open presents with him and have a chat before we have to start getting ready for the rest of the family to come over for Christmas dinner. My other siblings and grandparents will be joining us at this point, as well as a new member, my older sister’s boyfriend. It’ll be interesting to see how smoothly it will go this year as we have an outsider joining us, hopefully everyone will be on their best behaviour!

After all that’s over there will only be a few of us remaining, we’ll probably all watch a film and play some sort of game together until it gets late and we want to be left alone with our presents ;).

So yeah it’s a fairly simple Christmas weekend but for the first time in a long time, I am really looking forward to it. I hope everyone else’s Christmas plans are as great for them as mine are. And for those who might not be looking forward to it for whatever reason, try and be positive, I know it’s hard but if you just let your mind rest and wander for a minute I’m sure you’ll be able to find something worth smiling about, no matter how small. And for those who might need some support this season, I will be posting an update in ‘Echoes Sanctuary’ with some information and advice.

Merry Christmas and Happy Holidays Everyone!

The Echo. x

Leave a Reply

