Daily Thought

Have you ever looked at someone, heard them speak and just fallen in love with them? I don’t mean love in a relationship, I just mean the feeling of needing to know that person, to speak to them and connect with them.

Don’t you think it’s strange that this happens?  That we can take one look at someone and just feel something, It’s a pretty awesome side to our species. I love, love, in all its forms, and I think that If you feel a connection there, you should pursue that. It might not be a romantic connection, it could be intellectual, spiritual or creative, but if the connection is there, you should try and figure out what it is and what to do with it.

This is something that I’ve experienced pretty hard recently, I’ve had instant connections with people in person before but for the first time I feel a connection to someone that I saw on TV, not an actor, A real person just being themselves. I’m not going to tell what show or who this person is because they themselves don’t even know. Ever since I saw them on that show, I have had this insatiable urge to contact them, to just get to know them. I don’t quite understand the connection I feel towards this person, I can’t pinpoint what it is about them that makes me feel this way. I also know that too some people, this is going to seem creepy. I’ve contacted them on 2 social media platforms and follow them on a few as well, I’ve only received one response so far but I’m hopeful that at some point they will actually notice my existence. Let’s be clear here, I only want to get to know this person, I’m not stalking them or romanticizing a non-existent relationship. I just want to know them, find out if they are the kind of person they appear to be, because if he is then I could see an awesome friendship between us. Don’t get me wrong they’re absolutely drop dead gorgeous! But I’d rather have a friend in this person than risk anything by pursuing them in that kind of way.

It is nearly 3am as I’m typing this, bit later than a midnight ramble but hey ho. This whole situation has just inspired me and I feel like I have to find out if other people understand this feeling I have and have experienced it, or something similar, themselves. I’d really like to hear from anyone reading this, If you’ve experienced this or want to know more then leave a comment or drop me a message!

I know my posts have been a little short but please understand I’m new to blogging and I am still getting used to writing this way, I really do appreciate your patience and I assure you I will get better at this whole blogging thaaang!

 

Leave a comment, let me know what you think! 🙂

 

The Echo. x

Leave a Reply

