30 Day Blog Challenge- Day 4

Topic – Fantasy Dinner and Menu!

 Which 5 celebrities I would have at my dinner party (dead or alive) and why? Also including the Menu I would have! I’ve been excited to do this one but its actually quite hard!

Robin Williams will always be first on my list, an amazing man who connected with people in so many awesome ways. He played the best characters and has never failed to make me smile even in the darkest of times. I would invite him for 2 reasons, the first being that I’d like to tell him how much he meant to me as a celebrity, and the second is obvious, I’d like him to perform something for me, probably from Mrs Doubtfire, my favourite.

Ariana Grande, I’ve chosen this little bundle of song and dance because I love her as person, she seems so genuine and has an amazing voice! I also think she’d be really fun to hang out with and would be quite cheeky at the dinner table! She could also perform A song for me because that would be cool.

Elizabeth 1st AKA Elizabeth Tudor the Virgin Queen. I think this one is pretty obvious, I must know the truth my queen, I must know. I also think it would be pretty hilarious to watch Robin Williams attempt to entertain her!

David Bowie, Such an iconic man. I loved his music and he happened to be one of the few things my uncle and I agreed on; That man is incredible. I think he would bring something truly unique to my party and be a delightful guest!

Jennifer Lawrence, she seems hilarious and would definitely eat all of my leftovers ( she needs to, I don’t have a dog). I genuinely love the way she conducts herself in interviews and I hope that that interesting and fun loving persona would be presented at my party. Plus I have a ton of questions for her!

So there are my 5 guests, lets crack on with the Menu!

Starter – Ice cream (half of these guys are dead so calories aren’t an issue 😉 ) (Soya ice cream available)

Main course – Rump Steak served with vegetables in beef gravy with Roast Potatoes or Mashed Potatoes.

Vegetarian option – substitute the steak with Quorn meat of their choice.

Dessert – Chocolate Fudge Cake with A side of Vanilla Ice cream (Soya available) Or New York Cheesecake.

So my dinner menu is quite simple, I personally believe that as long as the company you keep is entertaining and talkative then the simplicity of the meal is irrelevant, Its having a good time that counts the most!

Thanks for reading!

The Echo. x

Leave a Reply

